The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Davidson College
  Dec 13, 2017

Alumni Association

Officers  (as of January 2009)

H. Linton Wray '62—President


Chevy Chase, Maryland

Susan F. McAvoy '77—President-Elect


Atlanta, Georgia

Lucinda Kellam Jones '87—Immediate Past President


Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Terrence S. Hines '91—Vice President


Kernersville, North Carolina

J. Hill Stockton '82—Vice President


Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Peter J. Wagner '92— Secretary and Alumni Director


Davidson, North Carolina


Decade Representatives

Omari T. Chaney '01


Atlanta, Georgia

Kearns Davis '91


Greensboro, North Carolina

Erika L. Dean '05


Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Walter B. Edgar '65


Columbia, South Carolina

Leslie Nicole Grinage '03


Durham, North Carolina

George W. Gunn '47


Banner Elk, North Carolina

Catherine Landis Henschen '78


Knoxville, Tennessee

Izzy S. Justice '90


Cornelius, North Carolina

E.R. "Rusty" Lindsey '76


Raleigh, North Carolina

Mary Tabb Mack, '84


Fort Mill, South Carolina

James R. McNab III '04


New York, New York

William P. Reed, Jr. '76


Brooklyn, New York

Andrew J. Schwab '93


San Francisco, California

D. Phelps Sprinkle '93


Charlotte, North Carolina

Debby Carlton Wallace '81


Charlotte, North Carolina

William A. White '52   Charlotte, North Carolina

Alva M. Whitehead '67


Florence, South Carolina

Earl G. Wooten '84


Los Angeles, California

A. Malcolm Campbell '84, Faculty Representative


Davidson, North Carolina

Richmond P. Blake '09, Senior Class President


Eighty Four, Pennsylvania