The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Davidson College
  Feb 23, 2018

Alumni Association

(as of May 2008)



 Lucinda Kellam Jones ‘87 – President

   Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Raymond L. Swetenburg, Jr. ‘72 – Immediate Past President   Charlotte, North Carolina

 H. Linton Wray ‘62 – President-Elect


Chevy Chase, Maryland

 A.R. “Rusty” Lindsey ‘76 – Vice President


 Raleigh, North Carolina

 Mary Tabb Mack, ‘84 – Vice President


 Fort Mill, South Carolina

 Peter J. Wagner ‘92 – Secretary and Alumni Director

  Davidson, North Carolina

Decade Representatives

Carla Antoinette Bullock ‘02   Durham, North Carolina
Lloyd W. Chapin, Jr. ‘58   Saint Petersburg, Florida

 Kearns Davis ‘91

  Greensboro, North Carolina
Walter B. Edgar ‘65   Columbia, South Carolina

Anthony R. Foxx ‘93

  Charlotte, North Carolina

Leslie Nicole Grinage  ’03

  Durham, North Carolina
George W. Gunn ‘47   Banner Elk, North Carolina

 Catherine Landis Henschen ‘78

  Knoxville, Tennessee
James R. McNab III ‘04   New York, New York
William P. Reed, Jr. ‘76   Brooklyn, New York

June Greer Rhyne ‘84

  Charlotte, North Carolina
Andrew J. Schwab ‘93   San Francisco, California
D. Phelps Sprinkle   ‘93          Charlotte, North Carolina
Emelia Stuart Stephenson ‘76   Greenville, South Carolina
Debby Carlton Wallace  ‘81  

 Charlotte, North Carolina

William A. White ‘52   Charlotte, North Carolina
Alva M. Whitehead ‘67   Florence, South Carolina
Earl G. Wooten ‘84   Los Angeles, California
William D. Lawing ‘73, Faculty Representative   Davidson, North Carolina

 Whitney Andrea White ‘08, Senior Class President

  Davidson, North Carolina